Riding Elephants!

7 11 2012

Today was amazing. I went to Elephant Village and did a day long outing learning, riding, and playing with elephants in the water. I can’t say enough good things about this place; they use rescued elephants from working in the logging industry and treat them incredibly well.  After all was said and done, we took a short boat ride up the river to see the Tad Sae waterfalls were myself and a fella named Luke proceeded to jump off every ledge we could find. It was an amazing day. Now I’m off to explore the night market in Luang Prabang.

I want one...

I want one…

Me at the Tad Sae waterfalls; this doesn't do them justice...

Me at the Tad Sae waterfalls; this doesn’t do them justice…

The falls

The falls

All of us about to go for a little swim

All of us about to go for a little swim

Jump!

Jump!

Chilling on top

Chilling on top

My ride

My ride

Grabbing some grub before the swim

Grabbing some grub before the swim

A quick stroll

A quick stroll

Into the river we go

Into the river we go

This descent was steep!

This descent was steep!

The group

The group

Practicing

Practicing

The first ride

The first ride

 

Actions

Information

One response

8 11 2012
Jeremy Echuck

I’m sure we could find a way to ship one of those bad boys back to the states, but I’m not sure if you could afford to feed it. Take Care Sam, see you soon.

Leave a Reply

